Crypto is Easy: Insights for Profitable Investors
Crypto is Easy: Insights for Profitable Investors
Introducing Crypto is Easy - March 9, 2020
0:00
-4:15

Introducing Crypto is Easy - March 9, 2020

Thank you for subscribing to Crypto is Easy. This is the very first issue! Before you read it, please listen to my message above or read the transcript below, at the bottom of this newsletter.

In today’s issue

  1. Housekeeping: Your Crypto and Books

  2. How Crypto Will Probably Evolve (and Why That Matters Now)

  3. Crypto is Easy Introduction Video

  4. Bitcoin Market Analysis, Investment Thesis

Read Today's Issue

***Note, for this first issue only, I made it free to everybody who signed up for any level of access. You will have to tap the button above to access it. In the future, paid subscribers will get their issues directly to their inbox.***

Later this month, I’ll share my plan for the bull market and pass along a cool airdrop that comes with a little private equity, too. I’ll also tell you about a really interesting altcoin that could do some big things.

If that sounds good to you, make sure you have a paid subscription.

Relax and enjoy the ride!

Mark

Audio Transcript:

Hi. This is Mark Helfman and this is the first issue of my newsletter, Crypto is Easy. I want to thank you very much for dropping by, and for those who subscribed, thank you for subscribing.

I realize I may have picked a bad time to start a cryptocurrency newsletter. A few weeks ago, it didn’t seem like such a bad idea, but with everything that’s going on in the markets, well, what are you going to do? I will try to make it valuable for you regardless of anything that goes on with bitcoin’s price.

Please keep in mind, this is a new effort for me. It’s the first time I've done my own publication and it's also the first time doing audio and other forms of content. Everything I say will be transcribed [here]. At some point, I'll distribute it to other outlets so it's easier for you to catch up with me. For now, we're going to start with Substack because it's very easy. I can record right into the newsletter.

Because this is all new to me, we may go through some growing pains. As always, I keep it real but that means I’m maybe not as polished as other people are.

Also, marketing isn't really my strong suit. I would love any advice or input or feedback on what I'm putting out and how I can make it better. I expect everything will get better over time, and some of that is going to come from your feedback directly to me. I’ll also try to work and practice and develop on my end to make sure that I’m continually improving the quality of everything I produce for you guys.

My goal with Crypto is Easy is to be a little different than everybody else. I can't out-news anybody. I can't out-trade anybody. I'm not a technical expert. I’m not a trader, either.

In fact, my interest in cryptocurrency is more about the human aspect. The way I see it, we have this technology that’s going to change our notions of privacy, wealth, government, the nature of property, and all sorts of other ideas that we take for granted. That's not something people are really talking about now, but it's something that really interests me. I think that seeps into my perspective and analysis, and that’s what makes it unique and different.

I know that's not why you subscribe to Crypto is Easy. I won't focus on that, I say it only because I think that's what gives me and my perspective a little bit of a different spin, a little bit of a different angle, and I hope that’s valuable. I’m also hoping what I put out differentiates me from what you’re going to get from other people who are also doing amazing work and really awesome things.

If you're not subscribed yet, now might be a good time to sign up. It costs $5 a month. All new subscribers get $5 in cryptocurrency from me when you sign up. You can cancel anytime, so there's really no risk in signing up. Worst case, you spend $5, you get $5 worth of crypto in return, and then you cancel. That $5 worth of crypto is probably going to be a lot more in the future than it is today, and you can cancel anytime. So I don’t see what the risk is of signing up.

For this first issue, I'm going to give you a little market analysis and also tell you about my investment thesis around bitcoin. Believe it or not, this is a really pivotal time for the market. A lot of people kinda dismiss this drop because of everything else that’s going on, but we really are at a very crucial point in terms of bitcoin’s market sentiment and price. As you'll see in my video, I'm still super bullish. I expect the price will go up over the next few years, we are definitely in a bull market, but there are some very specific reasons why it's important to pay attention to the price and sentiment now.

I'm also going to do a little housekeeping about how I'm going to get your books and crypto out for those of you who subscribed, give you a real quick rundown of my bigger picture thoughts about how the technology will evolve, and give you a sneak peek preview of my welcome video to new subscribers in the hopes that you can give me some feedback on it before I make a real, proper, public, finished YouTube video. That's all in this issue.

Later this month, I’ll review a really cool altcoin that could be huge within its niche. Nobody's talking about it but I’m going to talk about it. I'll also give you my plan for the bull market, based on some data from paid services the I subscribe to. The data is very compelling. I'm super excited that I have it and I’m stoked that I have a great venue to share it with you.

I’ll also have a new airdrop opportunity. That all comes later this month. For today, enjoy this first issue. Relax and enjoy the ride.

0 Comments
Crypto is Easy: Insights for Profitable Investors
Crypto is Easy: Insights for Profitable Investors
Get a unique perspective on bitcoin and altcoins from a top crypto writer. BONUS: sign up now and also get my personal portfolio strategy that outperforms dollar cost averaging and most traders.