Crypto is Easy: Insights for Profitable Investors
Crypto is Easy: Insights for Profitable Investors
July Recap, August Preview for Crypto is Easy
0:00
-5:41

July Recap, August Preview for Crypto is Easy

Wow! Bitcoin’s price went up 22% this month. Nice, right?

Premium subscribers know what I expect to happen next. Everybody else: buckle up.

Complacency Kills

Last week, Stripe stopped servicing my newsletter. Stripe is the payment platform my newsletter host, Substack, uses to process subscriptions. No Stripe = no newsletter.

After a few rounds of negotiation and one well-timed tweet, we fixed the problem. I can no longer offer cryptocurrency to premium subscribers but I get to keep my newsletter.

This experience was a real wake-up call that I need to think more carefully about my setup. Substack makes it so easy to publish, it’s made me too complacent!

To everybody who reached out to me, thanks for all your concern, tips, and advice. I learned a lot about online payment processing and different ways to deliver a newsletter. Some interesting opportunities have come up, too.

For now, I will stick with Substack but maybe—maybe—I’ll switch it up in the future.

A few days behind

Last month, I promised to publish my price prediction for bitcoin’s next all-time high. I planned to make this a special feature, with charts and YouTube video explaining my thinking. With the whole Stripe problem and some other activities going on, I didn’t do that. I failed. I didn’t deliver on my promise.

Look for that feature within the next few days.

(Sneak preview: bitcoin will hit $350,000 at the next market cycle peak in mid- or late-2022. I’ll tell you why in my update.)

What you missed in July

What to expect in August

  1. More perspective on the global financial crisis, optimism about COVID-19, and what it all means for bitcoin and altcoins.

  2. Bitcoin and altcoin market updates.

  3. My prediction for how long and high bitcoin’s bull run will go.

  4. Another altcoin recommendation (possibly two).

  5. Updates to My Plan for Bitcoin’s Bull Market.

If you’re not a premium subscriber, you may want to think about upgrading your experience so you can get everything above. Use this “Subscribe Now” button to upgrade your subscription.

Over the next two years, we’re going to have a lot of ups and downs that will make you feel amazing and freak you out. It’s going to be awesome, but also hard. Let’s try to make it easy. Relax and enjoy the ride!

0 Comments
Crypto is Easy: Insights for Profitable Investors
Crypto is Easy: Insights for Profitable Investors
Get a unique perspective on bitcoin and altcoins from a top crypto writer. BONUS: sign up now and also get my personal portfolio strategy that outperforms dollar cost averaging and most traders.