Crypto is Easy: Insights for Profitable Investors
Crypto is Easy: Insights for Profitable Investors
May Recap, June Preview for Crypto is Easy
0:00
-4:31

May Recap, June Preview for Crypto is Easy

Hello!

Over the past few weeks, people have gotten really excited about cryptocurrency. I personally got so excited I decided to record my beginning-of-the-month update as a podcast for the first time!

And why not be happy? Bitcoin halved, some famous investors said good things about it, JP Morgan signed Gemini and Coinbase, a few altcoins popped off, and bitcoin hit $10k.

Yes, Bitcoin’s at $10k now. That’s a 15% rise since May 1. The altcoin market rose about the same amount over that period.

In any other market, that’d be awesome. For this market, it’s trivial. Bitcoin can do a 15% up or down in a day. In fact, +/- 15% is a normal week for bitcoin.

Buy or sell?

So, does that mean you should sell now and try to pick up bitcoin for cheaper?

If you’re following my plan, you will not have bought or sold bitcoin in May. We bought from $5,400 to $7,800. Now, we’re waiting to see what happens.

See My Plan for Bitcoin

As always, I’ll keep you posted whenever the markets do something interesting or noteworthy. Just remember: there is never a bad time to stack sats. My plan just makes sure we buy the dips (the true dips, not some random 10% drop) and sell before greedy people and fake maximalists crash the markets and run away with our wealth.

Airdrops

It’s hard to find airdrops from legit projects that don’t take much time or ask for a lot of information. When I find one, I share it with you.

Since March, that’s earned you $94 for about 8 minutes of total work—much more if you did extra, optional actions to get more free crypto. That free crypto could go way up over time.

See Airdrops

Do you have any airdrops to recommend?

Email mark@markhelfman.com or tweet me @mkhelfman. If I think it’s easy and doesn’t ask for too much information, I will use your referral link when I tell my readers about it.

About Those Altcoin Reports . . .

For all my altcoin reports, I don’t publish until I have a chance to hear back from the team, the developers, or a representative from the project. It’s ok to admire from afar when I’m writing up a post for Quora or summary for my blog. As a premium member, you should expect me to get input from the people who know the project best.

All recommendations reflect my true beliefs, including a section highlighting some risks and ways the project could fail. If I cover an alt, it’s a project that has a token worth buying—but I owe it to you to offer a counterpoint. Hopefully, that’s useful.

I’m looking for unique projects that solve big problems in a way that’s hard for others to replicate, with a team that has some record of progress or success. Then we roll the dice and hope the project breaks through.

See Altcoin Reports

Feel free to suggest alts for me to look into. One of you clued me into a really, really interesting project that I’ll probably recommend if my research and conversations with the team pan out. I’m happy to hear other suggestions, too.

What you missed in May

What to expect in June

  1. More perspective on the global financial crisis, a new awakening among business and financial leaders, my view on alts and the potential for “altseason,” Wall Street greed, and what it all means for bitcoin

  2. Bitcoin and altcoin market updates

  3. Interview with a bitcoin fund manager

  4. Updates to My Plan for Bitcoin’s Bull Market

Stepping back a little bit, I realize there are a lot of things to worry about right now. Bitcoin shouldn’t be one of them. Cryptocurrency shouldn’t be one of them.

Worry about yourself, your friends, your family, and everything else that matters to you. Stay safe. Be well. Relax and enjoy the ride!

Share Crypto is Easy

0 Comments
Crypto is Easy: Insights for Profitable Investors
Crypto is Easy: Insights for Profitable Investors
Get a unique perspective on bitcoin and altcoins from a top crypto writer. BONUS: sign up now and also get my personal portfolio strategy that outperforms dollar cost averaging and most traders.