Crypto is Easy: Insights for Profitable Investors
Crypto is Easy: Insights for Profitable Investors
May Recap, June Preview for Crypto is Easy
13
0:00
-2:57

May Recap, June Preview for Crypto is Easy

Is 2021 more like 2017 or 2012, 2013, 2015, 2016, 2019, and 2020?
13

(Problems with the embedded audio? Listen here: May Recap, June Preview.)

I have a confession to make.

Since March 30, 2020, I have run a scam. False advertising, misleading headlines, call it what you will, I’m sorry. While I had the best of intentions, I screwed up.

What did I do?

I gave you a plan for bitcoin’s bull market . . . when there was no bull market!

My Plan for Bitcoin's Bull Market

At the time I created my plan, bitcoin’s price had gone up 33% over the previous year, far outpacing any other investment asset you and I can buy. It had just recently recovered from a black swan capitulation event (the global financial crisis) and had doubled from its “local bottom” earlier that month.

I thought that’s what happens during bull markets, hence the name.

I was wrong. According to the experts, bitcoin’s bull market started in December 2020, after bitcoin’s price had gone up 415% since I published my plan.

Now it’s over!

WE MISSED THE BULL MARKET!!!

Bitcoin Bear Market Already???

I don’t know what I can do to make this right, but I’m going to take a long time to sit, think, and reflect on this moment—and I’ll try to do better.

I’m joking, of course.

Kidding aside, the entire market went straight up for six months. That’s insane. Even bull markets need to take a break now and then. A few months of consolidation can do wonders for the overall health of the market.

We’ve seen big drops and consolidations of up to seven months in 2012, 2013, 2015, 2016, and 2019. Each time, all of those consolidations happened within a larger uptrend between market cycle peaks.

A lot of people use 2017 as their benchmark. The other 11 years are worth looking at, too.

Here’s what you missed in May and what you can expect in June.


What you missed in May

What to expect in June

  • Perspective on the markets and the news.

  • Weekly rundowns of interesting stories, events, and observations.

  • Bitcoin and altcoin market updates (premium subscribers only).

Do you have any airdrops you could recommend? Email me at mark@markhelfman.com and I’ll use your referral link!

If you’re not a premium subscriber, you may want to think about upgrading your experience. Use this “Subscribe Now” button to upgrade your subscription.

Relax and enjoy the ride!


See All Crypto is Easy Content

13 Comments
Crypto is Easy: Insights for Profitable Investors
Crypto is Easy: Insights for Profitable Investors
Get a unique perspective on bitcoin and altcoins from a top crypto writer. BONUS: sign up now and also get my personal portfolio strategy that outperforms dollar cost averaging and most traders.